LITTLE DARK ANGEL

What a week!  I started off with a cold from hell and now my head feels like it is filled with cotton. I am blessed with good health and I very rarely get sick, my last cold was probably two years ago. So yes, unaccustomed to this, I do feel a little bit sorry for myself. I haven’t been to the gym in over a week, and for that I punish myself with some extra chocolates. Can’t stay in bed and relax either, because the house is starting to look like a war zone. The kids teachers, doctors and so on also claim their important time. PDA meetings, hockey practice, ADD follow ups. and such things. Besides I am working as a temp this week on Flodell Film, which is a production company for commercials and films here in Stockholm.

But in the middle of this chaos joyful things happen. Things that make me happy and that relieves stress. Little things like feeling the great energy just by cleaning of my working desk at home. Empty it completely and just keep what really matters. Create a fresh start. Another positive and wonderful thing is seeing your kids develop nicely into their own little selves.

Let me see…  what else?… Oh yes a very drastic but not so unexpected idea came up. To set up a photo studio in our home and to buy the camera of my dreams. I will tell you more about it later. But this is a step towards a new and wider career, or whatever one may call it.

Beside from the Swedish election that is just around the corner, we have been to a beautiful wedding and to some nostalgic concerts. I have to check if I have any good pictures from the events to show.

But for now I would like to leave you with a project I wanted to do with my daughter Elizia. Photos are taken by my good friend Jen and Matt got the graphics to rock’n’roll.

This is a different kind of angel, just like Elizia.

Model: Elizia Savage
Photo: JenHell
Graphics: Mattias Savage

3 Responses to “LITTLE DARK ANGEL”

  1. Å vad fina bilder . vad söt och vacker hon är. superbra ansiktsuttryck =)

    Like

  2. Sweet Elizia… :-)
    Cool with a little update. Everyone has a cold right now, it seems. I´m hardly ever sick either, but couldn´t escape this one.
    I´ve always loved the autumn cause things sort of settles down, but starts over at the same time, if that makes any sense. Feels good to get back into the everyday life and a good time to start new habits or get a fresh start. Our house is also a war zone, but we´re beginning to see the light… :-)
    (Please keep me posted on the ADD follow ups.) Wanna see you guys soon!
    Love Carin

    Like

Leave a Reply

