My Abbey Road / Ministry of silly walks

One of my favourite bands of all times is The Beatles. How can anybody Not like them? I think It’s actually, scientifically incorrect for anyone to say that they don’t love the Beatles. I mean, come on, there are lots of reasons why they are the greatest band ever. They were ground-breaking pioneers, no doubt, and these four guys made the greatest most exciting sound ever.  It is no surprise that they have sold over 1 billion records to date… That’s billion with a B. Besides “Helter Skelter” and “I Want You (She’s so Heavy” are considered two of the first heavy metal songs ; )

My favorite Beatle was always John Lennon. He revealed a rebellious nature in his writing and became very controversial through his political activism. His criticism of the Vietnam War resulted in a lengthy attempt to deport him by Richard Nixon’s administration. I have read numerous books about him and loved the fact that he made his point very clear and is still today in memory a leader in efforts to reach world peace.

“Time you enjoy wasting, was not wasted.”
— John Lennon

– Click image to enlarge –

Hey… look at this, The Simpsons has also made tribute to this amazing album.
Pics of me are taken by photographer Göran Magnusson and the original background image is of course shot by scottish photographer Iain Macmillan. Mattias Savage Wilmenius did the photo manipulation.

This picture of me is from the Abbey Road album. A historical street to date. Checking out my poses I can’t stop laughing about the resemblance with Monty Python’s, John Cleese, in the sketch “Ministry of silly walks”. Check this out (click the image below) if you have not seen it. It’s hilarious.

Click image to watch the sketch.

3 Responses to “My Abbey Road / Ministry of silly walks”

  1. Haha, nice tribute to two very different groups of heroes. :-)
    Beatles goes without saying and John Cleeses body language is to die for. I just can´t stop laughing, everytime I watch this… I´ve always loved Monty Python and I think they should win the Nobel Prize in Humour. :-)

    Like

  2. tannhauser3 Says:

    Funniest is when he mentions funding, the Departments of Justice…Defence…and SILLY WALKS like a State Department all of its own…
    http://tannhauser4.wordpress.com/2011/02/17/a-pagan-lucia-or-lusse-part-1-text-from-6-december-2010/

    Like

Leave a Reply

