Hyundai Coupé

I fell in love with the Hyundai Coupé back in 1997, just when it hit the market. In the U.S. this model was called Tiburon, meaning “shark” in spanish. I purchased it new and I felt it was very reliable, sporty and thrifty. Never had problems with it. So when my little car was stolen and crashed a few weeks ago, I decided to get the same kind of car again. My first Hyundai was red and I had driven it 8 500 (swedish) miles in 15 years. The one I got today is yellow, from 2000 and has 4 900 (swedish) miles on it. I got a great deal on this already surprisingly affordable car. And it was all covered by my insurance, lucky me! I just love its curvaceous styling and the combination of a smooth, powerful, comfort and quality car. Sort of a Korean impression of an old British sports car and certainly superior when it comes to personality.


Another positive thing is that the car also meets the requirements to reduce the impact on the environment. It is classified as a “Green Car” or “Environmental Class 1” by being specially equipped to minimize emissions of carbon oxides and hydrocarbons. The the government rewards you for this by not having to pay vehicle tax during the first five years.

4 Responses to “Hyundai Coupé”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Someone stole your car? =( Congrat’s on the new car =))

    Like

  2. Anonymous Says:

    Jiha! Så försäkringen täckte ändå! Skönt, ett bekymmer ur världen :)

    Like

Leave a Reply

