Smålands gathering # 7

After a three-hour drive we finally hit Mariannelund in the regions of Småland. This is the seventh gathering that our friends Boel and Jörgen Lundh put together. Where 50 photographers, models, make up artist, graphic designers meet to have a good time. And to learn more in the process. My schedule was very tight this year. Since I am there as photographer, make up artist as well as a model my self. I was a busy little bee. But this year I made sure to have time to talk to all the wonderful people who showed up. I also attended the well-informative Photoshop course with Anders Jensen from the company Moderskeppet.

So here is the first session I made. My first shot was with model Chris Kristiansson. Good old fashion in front of the beautiful stone wall that surrounded Hässleby church in Mariannelund. I decided to make them black and white, simply because I like the classic and art appeal. The lines, shadows and contrast get more attention while nothing distracting our brain to think about colors.

Photos & Make up: Tallee Savage
Assistants: Mattias & Elizia Savage

– Click pics to enlarge –

Thank you Jörgen and Boel Lundh for a very pleasant and successful weekend.

Leave a Reply

