Gothic Alien

I was in a galactic mood and my styling will pretty much point towards that direction. Lucky me Angelica was also in an interstellar mood and happy to play along. She is a beautiful gothic alien ready to rule a planet far, far away.

Showing my session with Angi brings up some thoughts on the movie Prometheus (2012) that I saw a couple of weeks ago. Well, to say that my expectations on the movie were high would be an understatement. Ridley Scott, the director of Alien is back in the genre he definitely defined. I would by no means say it was a terrible movie, but it  just did not do it for me … at all. It wasn’t the prequel I was hoping for. The feeling I got when I saw the first movie back in 1979, with Sigourney Weaver, never appeared. But then … barely fifteen minutes left of the movie, my yarn turned in to a jaw-dropping. Some of the best visual effects I ever seen. Ridley Scott is still the master of the craft of Aliens. I could watch the last bit of the movie over and over. Knock out effects!

Model: Angelica Jansson
Photo, Make up & Styling: Tallee Savage
Graphics: Mattias Savage

 

Look at these killer shoes I found on the internet. I want them … bad!

Leave a Reply

