Dave Leon

A musician and actor that I had the pleasure to work with. The day after we took this photos Dave moved to Hollywood to boost his career. Here he talks a little about me in the NYFA kickoff party in Hollywood  >> But it’s mighty crowded and loud and you can barely hear what he says. But I do appreciate the nice words and would also like to correct Dave on one part. The link to my homepage is www.savagebeauty.se, not. com ;)

Dave’s own words on his future plans: “Dave Leon is another way of saying “driven by passion”. Passion to self-expression which I always found in music. I’ve been always including performances when I play live, and trying to express myself not just through my compositions. Something I really like is to watch other people’s good work that are out of my craft and make them evolve. That’s why I got into film. It’s the total expression of human behavior,the internal processes when a musician writes his texts, that exact moment, it’s very important to me and that’s what I wanted to ultimately express.

I got in touch with another passion driven artist, Stephanie Ohlsson, who is a film writer and director and with just a few words we could see each other’s thoughts. We decided to create this fantastic story we called “The Stockholm Bloodbath” and make it into a feature film. We are breaking records on how fast and inexpensive you can make an impressive, smart and beautiful film. It’s a great project which we filmed in July and now is under post production in Los Angeles, where we both network and study at the New York Film Academy. We are finishing the post production  this year and present it to Festivals in 2014. At the same time I took another leading role in “Huldra: Lady of the Forest” which has been finished filming in Stockholm and will start post production mid October”.

Here are links to both projects:

The Stockholm Bloodbath >>>

Huldra: Lady of the Forest >>>

Photo: Tallee Savage

    © Savage Beauty - Photo: Tallee Savage

© Savage Beauty - Photo: Tallee Savage

© Savage Beauty - Photo: Tallee Savage

Leon_Fashion-shirt2

© Savage Beauty - Photo: Tallee Savage © Savage Beauty - Photo: Tallee Savage

© Savage Beauty - Photo: Tallee Savage

Leave a Reply

